Flared Shift Dress

1 X

The idea of a group exhibition is not only to assemble a group of artists but to bring together stories, shared experiences, myths, beliefs and more than anything an attempt at shared collectivity, a sense of belonging. Each of the twenty seven artists presented in this show brings her or his own narrative and artistic practice, yet their shared affinity is what makes this show a group show both unique and significant. These artists grapple with questions like personal roots, histories, tradition, identity, plurality, gender, migration and other complexities that they have chosen to address through their works.

This exhibition intends to showcase almost genres such as: portraits, scenes from daily life, icons from mythology, narrative figuration, pop art, abstract art, as well as art that is not bound by any convention or categorisation. A veritable juxtaposition of artworks, we invite our viewers to look for their own theme and genre, as the intention here is to present each and every artwork as a marker of its mackerels’. Without any preconceived ideas or labels.

Amol Pawar, Ana Sneeringer, Annapurna Madipadiga, Arpitha Reddy, B. Padma Reddy, Beatrice de Fays, Bhaskar Rao, Bijay, Biswaal, Bolgum Nagesh Goud, Dinkar Jadhav, HR Devullapali, Krishna Reddy, Kumaraswamy, L. Saraswathi,Laxman Aelay, Mamata Siddharth Shingade, Manish Chavda,Meenakshi Jha Bannerjee, Om Swami, Palak Dubey, Pavan Kumar, Piu Mahapatra, Priyanka Aelay, Rajeshwara Rao, Santosh Kotagiri, Simran Dawer and Vijay M. Dhore.

Amanpreet Kaur, Anand Panchal, Anantaiah,Anjaneyulu, Asit Patnaik, Atreyee Bhattacharjee, Bhamini Shree,D Jayaprakash, G Subramanian, Ganesh Doddamani, Jagadish Chinthala,Jagannath Paul, Jaya Baheti, Kamal Kamaraju, KR Santhana Krishnan,Manjunath Kalledevar, Meghna Agarwal, Priti Samyukta, Ramakrishna G,Rohini Reddy, Sachin Jaltare, Sachin Sagare, Sanjay Ashtaputre,Sanjay Das, Shampa Sircar Das, Shankar Parmarthy, Shifali Mehra,Siddharth Shingade, Sreekanth Kuruva, Srinivas Reddy, Subrata Das,Sukanta Das, Sumanto Chowdhury, Swapna Malwade, Trupti Joshi,without any preconceived ideas or labels.U Vijay Kumar, Varsha Lendale and Vishal Joshi.

Virtual Gallery